Voyages à Rabais - Digital platform

The sun is shining on Voyage à Rabais's new website

Summary of One Year of Partnership

The partnership between Bulldozer and Voyages à Rabais came from the will of modernizing the most visited travel website in Québec. It is through a rigorous strategic process that we painted a revealing picture of user behaviour, in order to optimize user experience, information architecture and performance indicators. Finally, our team has developed the prototyping, interface design, programming & publishing of the company’s new website. All of this, in less than 12 months.

The Transformation of a Complex Structure.

When analyzing user behaviour, we found that some sections created an imbalance and undermined the purchasing process. Based on these findings, we re-organized the information presented, and the overall structure of the website. By clarifying the objective of some sections, and by removing what was unnecessary, we created a refined and effective website that puts the user at the very heart of a personalised online booking process.

Inspire and Help Users Finding their Dream Travel, at the Best Price Possible.

An Ergonomic Search Engine

The new page “search results” shows a reconsidered and personalised ergonomy. This section of the website makes web browsing and purchasing easier, which ensures an optimal booking experience.

Book a Group Trip, It’s Easy. Fun is only real when shared! Therefore, we eased the booking for group travel by adding several options especially made for them. Choosing a destination in group has never been easier!

Bulldozer’s team was able to challenge us and to advance the vision of our new website.

Alain Sénécal

General Director

Voyages à Rabais - Plateforme numérique

Voyage à Rabais fait rayonner sa plateforme numérique.

Vue aérienne sur une année de collaboration

La collaboration entre Voyages à Rabais et Bulldozer est née d'un désir de modernisation du site web de voyages le plus visité au Québec. C'est par un rigoureux processus stratégique que nous avons dressé un portrait révélateur du comportement des utilisateurs, pour ensuite optimiser l'expérience client, l'architecture de l'information et les structures de mesures. Enfin, notre équipe a réalisé le prototypage, le design des interfaces, le développement & la mise en ligne du nouveau site web de l'entreprise. Tout cela, en moins de 12 mois.

Transformation d'une structure complexe

En analysant le comportement des utilisateurs du site web, nous avons constaté que certaines sections créaient un déséquilibre et nuisaient au processus d'achat. En nous basant sur ces constats, nous avons procédé à une réorganisation de l'information et de la structure générale du site. En clarifiant le but de certaines sections et en éliminant le superflu, nous avons créé un site épuré et performant, mettant l'utilisateur au coeur d'un processus de magasinage adapté.

Inspirer et aider les utilisateurs à trouver leur voyage de rêve, au meilleur prix possible.

Un moteur de recherche ergonomique

La nouvelle page « résultats de recherche » présente une ergonomie revisitée et adaptée. Cette section du site facilite la navigation et l'achat, ce qui assure une expérience de magasinage optimale.

Magasiner un voyage en groupe, c'est simple. Le plaisir n'est réellement vécu que lorsqu'il est partagé! Ainsi, nous avons facilité le magasinage des voyageurs en groupe en ajoutant plusieurs options spécialement conçues pour ceux-ci. Choisir un voyage à plusieurs n'aura jamais été aussi simple!